The Primera División, named Superliga Argentina since the 2017–18 season, is a professional football league in Argentina, organised by the homonymous entity, that is administrated independently and has its own statute. Current champion: Boca Juniors (32 titles) Number of teams: 28 Most championships: River Plate (36 titles) Top goalscorer: Arsenio Erico (295) Most capped player: Hugo Gatti (817)