The A-League is a professional men's soccer league run by Football Federation Australia. At the top of the Australian league system, it is the country's primary competition for the sport. Number of teams: 10 Current premiers: Sydney FC (2nd title); (2016–17) Other club(s) from: New Zealand (1 team) Most premierships: Melbourne Victory (3 titles) Most championships: Brisbane Roar; Melbourne Victory; Sydney FC (3 titles each)