The Campeonato Brasileiro Série A, commonly referred as Brasileirão, is a Brazilian professional league for men's football clubs. At the top of the Brazilian football league system, it is the country's primary football competition. Number of teams: 20 (2006–) Current champion: Sociedade Esportiva Palmeiras (9th title) Most championships: Palmeiras; (9 titles) Top goalscorer: Roberto Dinamite (190)